Find Your Next Home

Search Apartments »

Contact Us for Details »

What's Available

About

We develop, acquire, and manage high-quality real estate. Our portfolio includes a mix of student housing, multifamily, and retail assets in Illinois and Florida. In the last five years, we have focused on implementing aggressive interior, exterior, and common area renovations to boost the competitiveness of well-located student housing properties. Our deep local roots and operating experience allow us to generate excess value for the communities where we do business. 

Leon Bankier developed the firm's first student housing property at UIUC in 1962. Since then, we’ve expanded to feature options in nearly every size, style, and price range. All of our Champaign-Urbana apartments are in prime locations near the University of Illinois campus. Most importantly, we still help our residents with the same personal service that Mr. Bankier provided in the 1960s. Explore our apartments and contact us today for availability. 

 

Property Management Staff

Margie Colter
Property Manager

Kierra Morris
Director of Marketing and Operations
Phone Extension: 1002
Email: kierra@bankierapartments.com

Ashley Matheney
Leasing Manager
Phone Extension: 1006
Email: ashley@bankierapartments.com

Ronald Bufkin
Leasing Agent
Phone Extension: 1009
Email: ron@bankierapartments.com

Ashley Colter
Leasing Agent
Phone Extension: 1007
Email: ashleyc@bankierapartments.com

Sydney Olson
Head Accountant 
sydney@bankierapartments.com

Savannah Meneley
Leasing Agent
savannah@bankierapartments.com

Alicia Helmick
Construction Coordinator
Phone Extension: 1003
Email: Alicia@bankierapartments.com

Christine Grupe
Financial Administrator
Phone Extension: 1004
Email: Chris@bankierapartments.com

Jennifer Olmedo
Financial Accountant
Phone Extension: 1005
Email: jennifer@bankierapartments.com